whatta’ weekend (part 2)

** since i wasn’t able to finish blogging about the weekend last night, i’ll just finish up to Sunday here. hence part 2 of whatta’ weekend**

August 29, 2010

it’s Michael Jackson’s birthday! weeeeeee! πŸ˜€ woke up real late then had my breakfast that consisted of Tuna Melt Sandwich. it was basically just Century Tuna and Kraft American Singles Cheese on wheat bread plus lettuce which i put on the griller for a few minutes. i had some Kettle Chips on the side plus yogurt.

after doing some stuff on my computer i popped in Michael Jackson’s HIStory Volume II DVD and watched the entire side A happily commemorating the birth of the world’s greatest entertainer and my dear husband. πŸ™‚

my love MJ!

later, the other MJ in my life called me on the phone (my sister Mary Jane) and we had a nice long talk. i can’t imagine being in her place right now. just less than Β a week to go before she’ll take the exam of her life. *shudder* i really really really hope Dich makes it! go Mar, go!

later in the afternoon we started to get ready for our monthly Shih Tzu Club dog walk. our guest dog walker mdm Lau arrived at my house then we all piled up in the car. all 8 doggies w/ our 2 helpers plus my mom. during this time since i was feeling a bit hungry already, i had a Peanut Butter & Jelly sandwich to go. by the time we arrived at the Ayala grounds some doggies were already there. it was a great day for a walk with just enough breeze to not make us sweat while we play with the our little furry loved ones. the baby doggies all had a blast socializing with the other dogs. it’s always a treat for them when we take them to wide open spaces with grass because on a daily basis, its always home, work, then home. so for them to enjoy a fun day out w/ fellow doggies is something that my baby loves always look forward to. here’s a huge collage of some of the pictures i took during the walk. πŸ™‚

doggie lovin'!

after about 2 hours of walking around the Ayala grounds, chit chatting w/ fellow doggie humans and taking tons of pictures, we waved goodbye to all our new and old doggie friends and made sure to see each other again next month. by the time i was back home i was feeling quite starved already. i found some barbecue, chicharon, and puso on the table courtesy of my brother and so again, the devil inside me made me sit down and have myself a treat. i helped myself to 1 puso, several sticks of yummy pork barbecue plus some bites of chicharon. can i just say FATTY much?! heeeeeeeelllppp! but it tasted so good that i didn’t want to make myself feel guilty for eating. haha! sige nalang, can i just have rice on weekends? bawi gyud ko during the week promise!

Lau and i then proceeded to attend mass at Redemptorist Church where i prayed so darn hard for my sister to do well in the bar exams this coming week. i also lit a candle for the soul of my beloved Michael Jackson in honor of his birthday. πŸ™‚ after mass, we drove to IT Park where i enjoyed a large cup of Green Tea Yogurt with plain Mochi, Mango & Kiwi toppings at where else? Coffee Cat! πŸ˜€ and while Lau and i were just about to leave, i got a call from Karen.

how’s your yogurt? she asked. i said huh? i didn’t tweet about it. how could she have known? then because she was laughing a lot i just knew that she was in the vicinity. Lauren spotted them a few feet from us and we all ended up spending a good hour or so catching up with each other at Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf. the weather was so perfect that we decided to walk from Coffee Cat all the way to CBTL. at least exercise dba? hahah! πŸ˜€ it was great catching up with you & John Kar! good timing kaayo that we ran into each other at IT Park!

since Lau and i were feeling a bit energized, we decided to drop by our favorite cheap-o karaoke place just near my house. both of us alternated between her emo songs and my Michael Jackson songs. i wanted to sing all MJ that night as a tribute to his greatness and it made me soooooo hap-hap-hapeeeeeeh!!! πŸ˜€ this is me (and Lau) Β at the karaoke place singing my heart out for MJ and proudly wearing my MJ shirt. (sorry for the crappy pics. these were taken w/ my phone camera in a very dimly lit room 😐 )

because i love MJ!

i think it was the perfect day to spend my Sunday. my baby doggies + Michael Jackson + great food + great friends = one happy mickiego.

hope everyone had a happy weekend too!

i love you Michael Jackson!