the usual + etc.

**my September 6, 2010 entry**

i’m not supposed to be blogging seeing as my supposed sleeping time was a good hour ago. but i don’t want to be back logged too much tomorrow so i’ll just make this real quick. promise. 😐

September 5, 2010 (Sunday)

breakfast: i was supposed to have my Fitness Honey Almond cereal but our genius of a helper put the opened pack back in the pantry yesterday without sealing it. this morning when i poured it in the bowl i small group of nasty red ants came out. YUCK!!! hay kalagot oy! i had to settle for these frosted corn flakes (frickin’ FROSTED! patay!) i had a slice of wheat bread w/ peanut butter and some grapes to go with it.

sunday's SWEET breakfast

i spent the rest of the hour working on my blog entry for friday & saturday. grabe kayo the amount of time i put in to this blog. i mean seriously. i HAVE better things to do. but i guess blogging is recreation for me, a source of fun and leisure of some sort. haha. whatever, mickiego. 😐

i planned on visiting my dad at the cemetery as its been a while already sinceΒ i last went there. so i took a quick shower, asked the helpers to prepare the baby doggies, then drove all the way to the outskirts of the city together w/ my younger brother. our helpers couldn’t come with us because they were having their day off so it was just me and Bon with all 8 dogs. it was a crazy doggy day out but fun nevertheless. and at least we got to accompany papa even just for a while. i think its a miracle that i managed to come up w/ 2 OK pictures. haha!

me struggling w/ 4 of the babies

Bon w/the other group

before we left for the cemetery i so stupidly forgot to prepare food for myself. siaw2x mickiego! i only had time to grab a granola bar so by the time we were back home i was STARVING. i haven’t felt that hungry in the longest time. and to think i had to drive so far. i swear i almost saw stars as we neared the house. may gani we made it in 1 piece. there was a plate of ngohiong on the dining table and some rice so i helped myself to about Β 6 to 8 pieces (mind you, these are really really small sized ngohiong) plus about 2 table spoons of rice. i hate bingeing after feeling so hungry! note to self: NEVER FORGET TO EAT.

i barely had time to freshen up and get ready to hear mass w/ mdm Lau but it turned out she was also running late. we just heard about the last 10 to 15 minutes of the mass then lit candles nalang. i know we’re so bad for missing Sunday mass knowing that we have a lot to ask for from God but i hope He’ll understand. hehe. πŸ˜€

after church Lau and i went to Ayala for a quickie retail therapy session at MGDS. we wanted to try out the so-called JEGGINGS (jeans-leggings) and saw a pair that suited both of us. Lau ended up w/ 3 pairs of leggings in different colors while i settled with 1 pair of jeggings & a black tank that will serve as my undershirt. total of P450 only! weeeee! this is me at the dressing room taken w/ my phone camera. i just want to have a “what i wore today” photo because i’m vain like that. heehee! my top is from so long ago. i think i wore it just once or twice after buying it fr SMDS. plus white spaghetti undershirt, white shorts still fr SMDS, and my Suelas in Corte Teal. i’m also wearing the R2R Tree Bag by Rajo Laurel. and now i wanna say “soooooooooooo how do i look??” :p

today's vain moment

for dinner Lau and i went to Bigby’s. i ordered salad w/ fried fish fingers and barbecue sauce which was so super Β duper mega over lami while Lau had Baja Fresh Wraps which wasn’t so bad either. we maintained our healthy eating despite being in a restaurant that serves great rice meals. aren’t you proud of us? πŸ˜€

healthy eating at Bigby's

for dessert/ night cap, do not ask na where we went because you know the answer. haha! this is us at our favorite chill out place. the waiters say “Good evening mam Michelle & mam Lauren!” and flash us happy smiles. Lauren went, mic, if we compute how much in total na we spent in Coffee Cat since it opened i’m sure naka larga na ta somwhere! well, couldn’t have said it better myself. hahah! this time i had their Green Tea Yogurt w/ mango & kiwi (because mochi was not available anymore) and this Elephant Cookie fr Ananda Marga Yoga which i got fr the nearby C24. i read the ingredients and it seemed healthy w/ the oats being its main ingredient. i only had half of this because its so filling! i’ll make this a part of my snack baon tomorrow. why are they called Elephant Cookies by the way?

yogurt & healthy cookie

it was about 1:00am when Lau and i left Coffee Cat. when i got home i tried on my new jeggings with my tops but i somehow couldn’t find one that’s bagay with it. waaaaah! i didn’t even take pictures anymore because they just look weird. haha. bahala na.. panindigan nako ni akong new purchase. promise. πŸ™‚

hope you all had a happy weekend! i hate saying goodbye to weekends! gaaaaaah! but a new week is here, a new opportunity to become productive and thank God that we’re alive. πŸ˜€ oh dba? how’s that for positivity?

September 6, 2010 Monday

so happy i woke up early today!!!! 9:30 early! woootwoot! here’s today’s menu:

monday meals

breakfast: frosted cornflakes (in the absence of my Fitness Cereal) w/ skim milk, toast w/ cream cheese & tomato garlic dip on top divided into 4 bite sized yumminess, and grapes

lunch: salad w/ grapes, croutons, & feta cheese

snacks: Quaker Oats Granola Bar in S’Mores, half of the Ananda Marga Elephant Cookie, and some mandarin oranges

dinner: vienna sausage + egg (whites) + Kraft American Singles cheese on wheat bread plus a siding of Lay’s Baked Potato Chips

spent most of the day at the BBabies studio, then did some grocery shopping at Ayala later in the afternoon. i bumped into ms Karen King herself there so she accompanied me w/ my shopping. i wanted to take pictures of my purchases but my brother borrowed the camera when i got home. just a few interesting things i bought:

1.) walnuts to spice up my salad

2.) whole wheat tortilla

3.) corn kernels in a can for my salad

4.) canned chicken chunks in water for my planned chicken & apple wrap as inspired by PBFingers’ recipe

5.) wheat spaghetti

im so excited to try out new dishes this week and to share them here! πŸ˜€

thank you Karen for being great company a while ago! we have so much to chika about. let’s have a date unya. calling Ilene Uy!!!! hehehe! we miss you i!!!

after Ayala i went to our Colon office to do a bit of clerical work then proceeded na to the camera club’s monthly meeting. i’ve been absent for about 2 meetings already so i felt out of the loop with all the new faces. on the way to the meeting i was also so happy to have talked to Dich over the phone. she seemed normal again. whew. she regaled me with her 1st day bar exam stories and i was relieved that she was able to survive so far. 1 down, 3 to go Mar!!! πŸ˜€ can’t wait to have you back home!

i think my body’s really starting to crave working out because when i got home all i wanted to do was to find a way to sweat. Jihannee had told me about Zumba last week so i searched it up and soon i found myself in my rubber shoes and gym outfit, w/ my lappy on the dining room table, dancing to great Latin music and sweating profusely. the 10-minute dance/workout routine was super fun! i followed it w/ the dance routine i learned from jazz class at Spotlight Dance Co. , the one w/ my love Michael Jackson’s Black or White as music. and since wa pa ko na contento, i put on Michael Jackson’s Thriller music video and attempted to learn the steps. my legs hurt so much after all that dancing but my heart was happy πŸ™‚ dancing is β™₯ !

i want!!!

going back to Zumba , i researched a bit about it and realized that it’s a work out that could really work for me. it was featured on the Β Today Show about 3 years ago. here’s one of the clips that really convinced me about Zumba. click here . read more about it at http://www.zumba.com/us/. i’m currently downloading the DVD versions of the workout. thanks to my brother James who showed me where i could could download! and apparently, teacher Marie of Spotlight also does Zumba. she texted me after i put this as my FB status Who knows where i can enroll in Zumba classes? message me! so she said we could do Zumba sessions at her studio one of these days. weeeeeee! excited!! πŸ˜€

alrighty, will end here. i’m supposed to sleep at at least 2:00am so i could get up at 9:30 and still get 7 hours of sleep. hay ambot why i can’t just forego the blogging. no discipline gyud ka mickiego! but i’ll try gihapon to wake up early tomorrow. i’m looking forward to what i’ll be preparing for my meals! yay!!!

happy monday to one and all! πŸ™‚

i love you Michael Jackson!