it’s me again.

*For my September 2, 2010 entry**

for a while there i thought i’d let this day go by without blogging because i really need to reset my body clock. sleeping at 4am and waking up at 10:30am is not a habit i want to keep for long. promise next week i’ll be a good girl na and sleep at 12:00mn and wake up at 8:00am. ok, i promise TO TRY. there. 😐

here’s today’s menu in pictures:

thursday eats!

Breakfast: oatmeal w/ banana & peanut butter plus peanut butter toast & cuppa’ yogurt

Lunch: my very own version of Choriburger! 😀 i healthified this by using wheat buns, adding a slice of lettuce, fried egg WHITES only, and i specified to our helper to use only Extra Virgin Olive Oil in frying anything for me. i know chorizo is so fatty but this is way too good! thank you Karen King for the chorizo! 😀 hehe! i also added some Lay’s Baked Potato Chips on the side.

Snacks (am & pm): Quaker Oats Granola Bar in Oatmeal Raisin, Sky Flakes Flax Seed Crackers, and a Banana

Dinner: Tuna Burger with lettuce, egg (whites), a bit of mayonaisse, and Kraft American Singles Cheese with a siding of Lay’s Baked Potato Chips

i super loved everything i ate today! as in! i just might have Tuna Burger again tomorrow! 😀

let me just share today’s high lights because i am too tired to write a full blown blog entry. and i really want to sleep earlier. hehe 😀

Jazz Class – it was a blast! the first time that i actually sweated a lot in 1 session. i loved all the moves that Marie taught us, the music (2 MJ songs again! Black or White & The Way You Make Me Feel. thank you Marie!!! you’re the best!), the energy during the entire 1 & a half session… aaaaaaaah! made me want to just go on and on and on! i really feel like i’m getting the hang of the moves already especially the jazz walk. i used to think i looked so awkward and that i can’t really stay on 1 level. but tonight i looked at myself in the mirror while doing the jazz walk and i realized that hey! i’m really really doing it! pakpakan si michellego!!! :p hahaha! tomorrow me, Jany & (hopefully) Anya are going to join the hiphop class. excited!

New Suelas! – my 3 new pairs of Suelas were brought here by Anya all the way from Manila. thank you joyerz for leaving space for these in your suitcase! these are Suelas’ new releases: the Llanura in Nude & Black and the Puntera Oro (blue & gold). aren’t they lovely? (please disregard the yucky veins on my feet)

happy new suelas day!

and since new stuff always inspire me to play dress up, i took pictures of myself wearing 2 new tops together with my new Llanura Black. 🙂

feeling fashionista!

veyga ra mga teh? hahahah! i know i’m so silly for doing this. but every now and then i get in the mood to have a mini fashion show here at home and try on different combinations of clothes. these 2 tops were bought from department stores. the one on the left i got from Metro’s plus size line Karen Kay. only P299! amazing! i accessorized it with a layered necklace from What A Girl Wants and paired it w/ my trusty white shorts from SMDS (got this for less than p500 several months ago). the top on the right i got from SMDS for about p500. i love the v-neck because it takes the attention away from my bulging belly. haha! and the brooch that went with this top is so cute too! i’m wearing the outfit on the right tomorrow. 😀

Dormies – after jazz class today, Jihannee and i caught up w/ Anya at Coffee Cat. she came from Princess’ party (which i skipped because i didn’t want to miss jazz tonight. sorry Ces!) and wanted to go straight home but i convinced her to stay for a bit of chika session w/ me and Jany. thank you Joyerz for going bisan i know you’re so busy! haha! :p here’s what i had at Coffee Cat. i still had my Sky Flakes from my baon so i just bought Silk Soy Milk as my drink.

healthy options at Coffee Cat

it felt great to bond w/ Anya again since its been quite a while since we last got together. i can’t wait for Dich to join us so us dormies will be complete again. speaking of Dich.. OMG! only 2 days ’till the first sunday of the bar exam! i’m sending out positive vibes to the universal forces to please please please help Mar2x answer all the questions properly, help her keep her memory intact, don’t let her panic, and come March 2011, please let her name be among the passers. PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

anyway, going back to Coffee Cat w/ Anya & Jany. we took some pictures on my camera phone for the sake of this blog. thanks girls for indulging me! mwah!

me, jany & her pimple. hahaha!

me, Anya & her Bijoux De Lou necklace 🙂 nice madam!

us girls 🙂

thank you for completing my Thursday friendships! i ♥ u!

when i logged on to FB i was delighted to see this picture that Anya is currently using as her Profile Photo. i so totally went “awwwwwww….” look! it’s us 3 about 7 or 8 years ago. this was taken in Tagaytay when my mom took me, dich and the dormies to Highlands to chillax for a day. don’t we all look so young and innocent here? 🙂 mga virgin pa kaayo ug mga nawng! my goodness! hahaha!

dormieeeeeeeeees!!!!!!!

thank you for sharing this Joyerz! 🙂 it made me want to sing Amy Grant’s song “oh how the years go by, oh how the love brings tears to my eyes” *sigh* we’ve been friends for this long already? amazing!

ok, done w/ my entry! isn’t it nice to just do it this way? i’m so tired of saying “after” then “headed to” or “proceeded to”. i don’t really have to write a blow by blow account of what went on during my day right? LOL! whatever 😉

TGIF!!!!!!!! this week went by so fast. i hope you all had a great one! and may your weekend be filled w/ fun, family & friendships!